                   USSoccer has released new information that increases the number of acceptable situations inwhich the referee may legally apply the "advantage".
The advantage may still only be applied in situations where the ball is already in play. It shall NOT be applied to errors when PUTTING THE BALL IN PLAY.

                    A two-minute video explaining the change, with film clips, is at:

https://ussoccer.box.com/s/8d484a9971e51831618b#/s/8d484a9971e51831618b/1/329460769/2646644233/1
________________________________________________
